A Rose Petal Summer by Katie Fforde / #SpotlightPost #PublicationDay @bookouture @KatieFforde

In the beautiful old mansion overlooking a glittering Scottish loch, will Caro find her second chance at love, or her second dose of heartbreak? An absolutely gorgeous summer romance about following your heart and living in the moment, perfect for readers of Debbie Macomber, Carolyn Brown and Fern Michaels.

When Caro Swanson leaves London behind for a new adventure, and to live on a beautiful, crumbling country estate in a remote part of Scotland, she can’t help but remember a dream-like night that changed her life, nearly two decades before.

A night on a beautiful island, where she met a boy with soulful eyes and gorgeous Scottish burr. She’s never forgotten him, or how they talked about the beautiful place where he grew up. If only she knew his name.

Surely he can’t still live there though? At least, that’s what she’s telling herself. But, two decades later, as she walks up the drive to the ‘big hoose’ in the picturesque loch-side village of Glen Liddell, she is about to find the man who once captured her heart. And as soon as her eyes meet AlecMcLeod’s, it’s as if no time has passed at all.

There are impossible odds to overcome though. Alec is fighting to save his family home, and to rescue his relationship with his wayward daughter. And, as secrets and hidden passions find their way to the surface, Caro realizes that if she’s to stay there, and have a chance of the happy-ever-after she’s always dreamed of, it’s going to be down to her.

So begins a magical summer, one that will take Caro from Scotland to London and beyond, in search of a classic rose petal perfume that might just restore all their fortunes…

***

***

Spotlight Post

Thank you, Katie Fforde and Bookouture

***

About the author

I live in the beautiful Cotswold countryside with my family, and I’m a country girl at heart.

I first started writing when my mother gave me a writing kit for Christmas, and once I started I just couldn’t stop. Living Dangerously was my first novel and since then, I haven’t looked back.

Ideas for books are everywhere, and I’m constantly inspired by the people and places around me. From watching TV (yes, it is research) to overhearing conversations, I love how my writing gives me the chance to taste other people’s lives and try all the jobs I’ve never had.

Each of my books explores a different profession or background and my research has helped me bring these to life. I’ve been a porter in an auction house, tried my hand at pottery, refurbished furniture, delved behind the scenes of a dating website, and I’ve even been on a Ray Mears survival course.

I love being a writer; to me there isn’t a more satisfying and pleasing thing to do. I particularly enjoy writing love stories. I believe falling in love is the best thing in the world, and I want all my characters to experience it, and my readers to share their stories.

***

Author Links

Website: katiefforde.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/KatieFforde

Twitter: @KatieFforde

***

***

Book Link

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Rose-Petal-Summer-beautiful-heart-warming/dp/1803143487

Advertentie

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s