A Springtime Affair by Katie Fforde / #SpotlightPost #PublicationDay @bookouture @KatieFforde

Step into spring and escape to the beautiful English Cotswolds with this totally escapist novel about new beginnings and blossoming romances. Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.  

Gilly Claire and her daughter Helena are categorically not looking for love this year. After her recent heartbreak, Gilly has put the possibility of romance entirely out of her mind, instead dedicating her time to the B&B she runs in the heart of the English countryside. From creating delicious home-cooked dishes, to adding the perfect finishing touches that make feel things like home for all her guests, the house is her pride and joy, and she couldn’t imagine parting with it at any price…

Until she meets the charming Leo Simmons, a swoon-worthy realtor who sweeps her off her feet and opens the door to the possibility of a dazzling new life of luxury—away from home and all the familiar comforts she’s held dear for years. But can she trust him with her heart? 

Meanwhile Helena has her sights firmly set on establishing her career and faithfully dodges all matchmaking attempts from family and friends. But then she strikes a friendship with her handsome new landlord Jago Pengelly—who, he assures her, has absolutely no time for romance either. So they come up with the perfect plan: pretending to be a couple at family events. But as Helena grows closer to Jago, she starts to wonder: could playing pretend lead her to finding the real thing after all?

One thing is for sure: both mother and daughter are about to have a spring they will never forget…

***

***

Spotlight Post

Thank you, Katie Fforde and Bookouture

***

About the author

I live in the beautiful Cotswold countryside with my family, and I’m a country girl at heart.

I first started writing when my mother gave me a writing kit for Christmas, and once I started I just couldn’t stop. Living Dangerously was my first novel and since then, I haven’t looked back.

Ideas for books are everywhere, and I’m constantly inspired by the people and places around me. From watching TV (yes, it is research) to overhearing conversations, I love how my writing gives me the chance to taste other people’s lives and try all the jobs I’ve never had.

Each of my books explores a different profession or background and my research has helped me bring these to life. I’ve been a porter in an auction house, tried my hand at pottery, refurbished furniture, delved behind the scenes of a dating website, and I’ve even been on a Ray Mears survival course.

I love being a writer; to me there isn’t a more satisfying and pleasing thing to do. I particularly enjoy writing love stories. I believe falling in love is the best thing in the world, and I want all my characters to experience it, and my readers to share their stories.

***

Author Links

Website: katiefforde.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/KatieFforde

Twitter: @KatieFforde

***

***

Book Link

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09R2KMHPD/

Advertentie