Garden of Secrets by Suzanne Kelman / #SpotlightPost #PublicationDay @bookouture @suzkelman

Under the shade of the weeping willow, she could see a sparkle of silver… She reached out to it and felt a tremor through her body, knowing instantly: this was a secret, and somebody hid it here in this garden…

1940, Russia: When a beautiful English-speaking young woman named Anya is recruited to be a Russian spy working with the Nazi party, her first thought is that it means she can escape an increasingly terrifying situation at home. But when she finds herself sent to work as a land girl in a beautiful corner of England and begins to make friends – ones she knows she may have to betray – she fears she’s made a terrible mistake.

The only person she can turn to is her fellow informer, Nikolai, and she finds herself impossibly drawn to his soulful blue eyes and his quiet intensity. But being together increases the risk to them both – if one of their secrets is exposed, their cover could be compromised. So they devise a plan. If they’re ever separated, they will find their way back to each other. They just have to follow the messages they’ve left each other…

Now, England: Laura has escaped her troubles, moving to rural Norfolk to restore a beautiful secret garden in the grounds of an English stately home. But when she finds a box buried under the garden’s weeping willow tree, she is spellbound by its contents – a key and a note. As Laura begins to piece together the fragments of a love story that stretches across wartime Europe, she doesn’t realise it but she is embarking on an unforgettable journey. One which will change her own life forever.



Spotlight Post

 Thank you, Suzanne Kelman and Bookouture


About the author

Suzanne Kelman is an Amazon international bestselling author in America, the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia, and her books have sold over 250,000 copies worldwide and have been translated into seven languages. Her WW2 historical fiction books A View Across the Rooftops, When We Were Brave, Under a Sky on Fire and When the Nightingale Sings are published by Bookouture – an imprint for Hachette U.K.

She is also the author of the bestselling book, “The Rejected Writers’ Book Club”, published by Lake Union, which is the first book in the Southlea Bay series. Other books in the series include, “Rejected Writers Take the Stage” and “The Rejected Writers’ Christmas Wedding”.

Kelman is an award-winning writer/screenwriter whose accolades include the Best Comedy Feature Screenplay Award from the L.A. International Film Festival, the Gold Award from the California Film Awards, and the Van Gogh Award from the Amsterdam Film Festival.

In 2015 her script, Held, was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures and was shortlisted to the top ten in the Academy Of Motion Pictures Nichols Fellowship competition.

As well as a screenwriter and a published author, Suzanne is also a playwright, and her award-winning comedy play, “Over My Dead Body”, had its World Premiere at Outcast Theatre in Washington, Fall 2019.

Born in the United Kingdom, Suzanne now resides in Washington State.


Author Link

Twitter @suzkelman



Book Link